Dr. Michael Giese
Founder & CEO
Dr. Michael Giese is the founder and CEO of it’s my data GmbH. Before that, he was Division Director Product Management at SCHUFA Holding AG. Mr. Giese studied aerospace technology at Munich Technical University, where he earned his PhD in process engineering. Afterwards Mr. Giese specialized in financial services, especially in the area of insurances. He held specialized and executive positions at Münchener Rück Versicherung AG and Allianz Deutschland AG. In addition, he was also employed for many years with this same focal point by A. T. Kearney consulting firm, lastly as a principal.
Alexander Sieverts
Founder & Co-CEO
Alexander Sieverts is the founder and co-CEO of it’s my data GmbH. He has many years’ experience in the fields of payment, data intelligence and loyalty. Sieverts was CEO of the data specialist Axon Insight AG in Switzerland from 2012 to 2017. Prior to that, he served for several years as Vice President at American Express, where he was responsible for establishing and expanding the German market. Already in the Dotcom Era, Sieverts successfully contributed to the founding and development of a German internet startup.
Our vision is a digital world in which each person has sovereignty over their data and the value created from their data.

The time is ripe for it’s my data.

We pave the way toward constructive and fair interactions between individuals and businesses. As the first data portal for individuals, companies and institutions, it’s my data empowers people with comprehensive data sovereignty and facilitates transparent data interaction among peers.

Users have complete sovereignty to decide whether, and to what degree, they wish to profitably participate in data-powered innovation. Companies can use these high-quality, personally released data to develop innovative products, services and business models.

it’s my data GmbH is a Munich-based startup company. Founded in 2017, it’s my data GmbH finances itself independently.

Blazing trails toward a new data economy.

Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass die digitale Transformation nur dann zum Erfolg führen We’re convinced that the digital transformation can only lead to success and genuinely improve people’s lives if a fundamental change occurs in the way personal data are handled. It’s time to put the individual human being in the driver’s seat. Each individual deserves the right to decide who gets access to his data, what these data are used for, and if he wishes to make these data available in return for compensation.

At it’s my data, we are keenly aware that people’s data is one of the decisive factors for the development of an effective and efficient digital economy. That’s why we put each individual in the focal point – and on a par with the companies.

This “Private Digital Economy” will generate an important part of economic growth in coming decades. And it will decisively contribute toward the new digital fairness in society. We’re doing everything we can to assure that this succeeds.

Dr. Michael Giese
Gründer & CEO
Dr. Michael Giese ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer der it‘s my data GmbH. Zuvor war er Bereichsleiter Produktmanagement bei der SCHUFA Holding AG. Herr Giese hat Luft- und Raumfahrttechnik an der TU-München studiert und wurde dort in Verfahrenstechnik promoviert. Danach hat Herr Giese sich im Bereich Financial Services und vor allem im Bereich Versicherungen spezialisiert. So war er bei der Münchener Rück Versicherung AG und der Allianz Deutschland AG in Fach und Führungspositionen tätig und überdies war er mit demselben Schwerpunkt mehrere Jahre als Unternehmensberater bei A.T. Kearney, zuletzt als Principal, beschäftigt.
Alexander Sieverts
Gründer & Co-CEO
Alexander Sieverts ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer der it’s my data GmbH. Er verfügt über langjährige Erfahrungen im Bereich Payment, Data Intelligence und Loyalty. Zwischen 2012 und 2017 war Sieverts als Chief Executive Officer (CEO) des Daten Spezialisten Axon Insight AG in der Schweiz tätig. Davor hat er mehrere Jahre als Vice President bei American Express den Auf- und Ausbau des deutschen Marktes verantwortet. Bereits in der Dotcom-Ära hat Sieverts bei der webfair AG erfolgreich bei der Gründung und Entwicklung eines deutschen Internet Start-ups mitgewirkt.
Unsere Vision ist eine digitale Welt in der jeder einzelne Mensch die Hoheit über seine Daten und deren Wertschöpfung hat.

Die Zeit ist reif für it’s my data.

Wir ebnen den Weg zu einem konstruktiven, fairen Miteinander von Individuen und Wirtschaft. Als erstes Daten-Portal für Personen, Unternehmen und Institutionen verleiht It’s my data Menschen umfassende Datensouveränität und ermöglicht transparente Dateninteraktion auf Augenhöhe.

User erhalten die volle Entscheidungshoheit, ob und in wieweit sie an datengetriebener Innovation wertschöpfend partizipieren. Unternehmen können anhand dieser qualifizierten, persönlich freigegebenen Daten neuartige Produkte, Services und Geschäftsmodelle entwickeln.

Das Start-up it’s my data GmbH mit Sitz in München wurde 2017 gegründet und finanziert sich unabhängig.

Wegbereiter einer neuen Datenökonomie.

Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass die digitale Transformation nur dann zum Erfolg führen kann und unser Leben tatsächlich besser machen wird, wenn die Art und Weise, wie heute mit personenbezogenen Daten umgegangen wird, sich grundsätzlich verändert. Es wird Zeit, dass der Mensch den Platz im „Driver’s Seat“ übernimmt. Ausschließlich er soll bestimmen, wer Zugriff auf seine Daten erhält, wofür diese eingesetzt werden und ob er sie per Gegenleistung zur Verfügung stellt.

Als it’s my data sind wir uns bewusst, dass die Daten der Menschen einer der entscheidenden Faktoren für das Entstehen einer effektiven und effizienten digitalen Wirtschaft ist. Deshalb stellen wir den Menschen in den Mittelpunkt und auf Augenhöhe mit den Unternehmen.

Diese „Private Data Economy“ wird einen wichtigen Teil des Wirtschaftswachstums der kommenden Jahrzehnte erzeugen und entscheidend zur neuen digitalen Fairness in der Gesellschaft beitragen. Wir tun alles dafür, damit dies gelingt.